Girls Night at Modomio

16 Oct

It was restaurant week last week in Philadelphia, so all of us girls got together for dinner.  We picked Modomio in Fishtown, not because of restaurant week, but because they offer a pre fixe menu all the time.  4 courses for $35 and to top it off, it’s a BYOB!  I’m the one on the bottom right, the only one without zombie eyes….

For my first course I ordered the scallops with polenta and tallegio cheese.  Of course, I forgot to snap a picture.  That happened with the main course too…

The pasta course (I remembered the picture!), I decided to go with the buccatini, long hollow pasta with a spicy tomato sauce and pancetta.  This may have been my favorite dish of the night.

Buccatini

I ordered the veal special for my entrée, but no pic.  I did snag a picture of the zuppa de pesce.

My friend Kristi ordered it and it was fantastic.  The server brought out a dessert plate with 8 different options.  We shared all of them.  Everything was fantastic, I will definitely be going back.

Leave a Reply

